Let us welcome you to Gies Business


Want to get a feel for life on campus and at Gies College of Business? Discover for yourself what it means to be part of the University of Illinois and Gies Business community. We look forward to welcoming you.



Campus has designated limited entry points for Illinois facilities. Learn more at campus’ Building Access web page.

Starting August 24, you will need to show a Wellness Support Associate your COVID-19 screening status to gain entry to campus buildings.

 

Business Instructional Facility

515 E. Gregory Street
Champaign, IL 61820
View Building Map

Fall Semester Hours (August 23 - December 17)

Monday - Thursday: 6 am – 12 am
Friday & Saturday: 6 am – 8 pm
Sunday: 10 am – 12 am

Fall Break (November 20 - 28):
Saturday, November 20 & Sunday, November 21: CLOSED
Monday - Wednesday: 7 am – 6 pm
Thursday, November 26 - Saturday, November 27: CLOSED
Sunday, November 28: 10 am – 12 am


Friday, December 10: 6 am – 10 pm

Winter Break (December 18 - January 17)
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
Monday – Thursday (12/20 - 12/23): 7 am – 6 pm
Friday – Tuesday (12/24 - 1/4): CLOSED
Wednesday, January 5 – Fri, Jan 7: 7 am – 6 pm 
Saturday, January 8 & Sunday, January 9: CLOSED
Monday, January 10 - Friday, January 14: 7 am – 6 pm
Saturday, January 15 & Sun, Jan 16: CLOSED
Monday, January 17 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day): 7 am – 6 pm

Spring Semester (January 18 - May 15)
Monday – Thursday: 6 am – 12 am
Friday & Saturday: 6 am – 8 pm
Sundays: 10 am – 12 am

Spring Break (March 12 - 18):
Saturday, March 12: 12 pm - 3 pm
Sunday, March 13: CLOSED
Monday, March 14 - Friday, March 18: 7 am - 6 pm
Saturday, March 19: 12 pm - 3 pm
Sunday, March 20: 10 am - 12 am

Spring Finals:
Friday, May 6: 6 am – 10 pm
Friday, May 13: 6 am - 10 pm

BIF Market Information Lab (MIL) 

Located in 1029 BIF
For up-to-date lab hours, please visit the MIL website.

MakerLab

Located in 3030 BIF
Please visit the MakerLab website for current hours.

Virtual Tour of BIF

Wohlers Hall

1206 S. Sixth Street
Champaign, IL 61820

Fall Semester Hours (August 23 - December 17)

Monday - Thursday: 7 am - 11 pm
Friday - Saturday: 7 am - 9 pm
Sunday: 12 pm - 11 pm
Holiday closures: September 6, November 25 - 26, December 24 - January 4

Break Period Hours

November 20 - 28
Monday - Wednesday: 7 am - 5:30 pm
Thursday - Sunday: CLOSED
December 24 - January 17
Monday - Friday: 7 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
March 12 - 20
Monday - Friday: 7 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

Spring Semester (January 18 - May 15)

Monday - Thursday: 7 am - 11 pm
Friday & Saturday: 7 am - 9 pm
Sunday: 12 pm - 11 pm

Business Information Services (Main Library)
By appointment only. Please e-mail BIS or phone 217-333-3619 to schedule an appointment.

Richard D. and Anne Marie Irwin Doctoral Study Hall

607 E. Gregory Drive
Champaign, IL 61820

Fall Semester Hours (August 23 - December 17)

Monday - Friday: 7 am - 8 pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
Closed for all breaks
Holiday closures: Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day

Winter Break (December 18 - January 17)

Saturday, December 18 & Sunday, December 19: CLOSED
Monday, December 20 – Thursday, December 23: 7 am – 5:30 pm 
Friday, December 24 – Tuesday, January 4: CLOSED
Wednesday, January 5 – Friday, January 7: 7 am – 5:30 pm 
Saturday, January 8 & Sunday, January 9: CLOSED
Monday, January 10 - Friday, January 14: 7 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday, January 15 - Monday, January 17: CLOSED

Spring Semester (January 18 - Friday, May 13)

Sunday: CLOSED
Monday – Friday: 7 am - 8 pm

Saturday: CLOSED

Spring Break:  (March 12 - 20)

Monday – Friday: 7 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

Café Kopi (inside BIF)

Formerly Espresso Royale
Temporary Hours (as of 6/1/2021):
Monday - Friday: 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED