Let us welcome you to Gies Business


Want to get a feel for life on campus and at Gies College of Business? Discover for yourself what it means to be part of the University of Illinois and Gies Business community. We look forward to welcoming you.



Campus has designated limited entry points for Illinois facilities. Learn more at campus’ Building Access web page.

Starting August 24, you will need to show a Wellness Support Associate your COVID-19 screening status to gain entry to campus buildings.

 

Business Instructional Facility

515 E. Gregory Street
Champaign, IL 61820
View Building Map

Fall Semester Hours (August 20 - December 15)

Monday – Thursday: 6 am - 12 am
Friday & Saturday: 6 am - 8 pm
Sunday: 10 am - 12 am
The building will remain open on Labor Day (September 5) and Election Day (November 8)

Fall Break Hours (November 19 - 26)

Monday – Thursday: 7 am - 6 pm
Thursday - Sunday: CLOSED

Fall Finals Hours

Friday, December 9: 6 am - 10 pm
Saturday, December 16: 6 am - 10 pm

Winter Break Hours (December 17 - January 16)

Saturday, December 17: 11:30 am - 5 pm
Sunday, December 18: CLOSED
Monday, December 19 - Thursday, December 22: 7 am - 6 pm
Friday, December 23 - Tuesday, January 2: CLOSED
Tuesday, January 3 - Friday, January 6: 7 am - 6 pm
Saturday, January 7 & Sunday, January 8: CLOSED
Monday, January 9 - Friday, January 13: 7 am - 6 pm
Saturday, January 14 & Sunday, January 15: CLOSED
Monday, January 16 (MLK Jr. Day): 7 am - 6 pm

BIF Market Information Lab (MIL) 

Located in 1029 BIF
For up-to-date lab hours, please visit the MIL website.

MakerLab

Located in 3030 BIF
Please visit the MakerLab website for current hours.

Virtual Tour of BIF

Wohlers Hall

1206 S. Sixth Street
Champaign, IL 61820

Fall Semester Hours (August 15 - December 22)

Monday - Thursday: 7 am - 11 pm
Friday & Saturday: 7 am - 9 pm
Sunday: 12 pm - 11 pm

Break Period Hours (November 19 - 27, December 23 - 16)
Monday - Friday: 7 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

CLOSED for Holidays: September 5, November 8, November 24, November 25

Business Information Services (Main Library)
By appointment only. Please e-mail BIS or phone 217-333-3619 to schedule an appointment.

Richard D. and Anne Marie Irwin Doctoral Study Hall

607 E. Gregory Drive
Champaign, IL 61820

Fall Semester Hours (August 22 - December 22)

Monday - Friday: 7 am - 8 pm
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
CLOSED for Holidays: September 5, November 8
CLOSED for Breaks: November 19 - 27, December 23 - January 16

Café Kopi (inside BIF)

Formerly Espresso Royale
Fall Semester Hours:
Monday - Friday: 8 am - 8 pm
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: 12 - 8 pm